ICD-11 classes
V Supplementary section for functioning assessment
WHODAS 2.0 36-item version

ICD-11 WHODAS 2.0 36-item version

This subsection includes the domains and questions for use with the WHO Disability Assessment Schedule 2.0 (WHODAS 2.0) 36 item version. The WHODAS 2.0 captures an individual’s level of functioning in six major life domains of the “activity and participation” dimension: cognition, mobility, self-care, getting along, life activities and participation in society. For all domains, the WHODAS 2.0 36-item version provides domain-specific and overall summary score of functioning.The table below provides the classification of severity of the functioning problem, based on the response received to the question related to the relevant functioning category.For coding, the relevant additional digit is added after the decimal point to the code of the relevant functioning category.additional digitLevel of functioning problem.0None (no problem).1Mild.2Moderate.3Severe.4Extreme or cannot do

The diagnosis includes nothing.

The diagnosis excludes nothing.

Diagnosis contains 6 clarifying diagnoses:

  1. Cognition [WHODAS]
    It contains 6 clarifying diagnoses.
  2. Mobility [WHODAS]
    It contains 5 clarifying diagnoses.
  3. Self-care [WHODAS]
    It contains 4 clarifying diagnoses.
  4. Getting along [WHODAS]
    It contains 5 clarifying diagnoses.
  5. Life activities [WHODAS]
    It contains 4 clarifying diagnoses.
  6. Participation and impact of health problems [WHODAS]
    It contains 8 clarifying diagnoses.

Search results